Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Cortette Maltese

... with apologies to Hugo Pratt. A companion piece to this one.

Thursday, 21 January 2016

They're Not Like Us

Here are a few Instagram shots of some recent inks.
Also, original pages from They're Not Like Us are available to buy here.

Monday, 4 January 2016

Saturday, 2 January 2016

Drawings

 Here's my attempt at drawing Rey & BB-8 from Star Wars:
And the comic character Pelisse from The Quest of the Time-Bird by Le Tendre & Loisel:

Thursday, 12 November 2015

Corto

Inspired by the new book, here's a drawing of Hugo Pratt's Corto Maltese.
Ink & wash on watercolour paper.

Monday, 19 October 2015

Recent drawings for friends

 Saint-Paul de Vence, France.
Gordes, France.

Tuesday, 29 September 2015

Inks

A few recent Instagram shots of They're Not Like Us #9 inks.
Issue 8 in stores tomorrow!

Monday, 3 August 2015

Monday, 24 November 2014

Boo!

A few panels from 'The Granny Annex', written by Rob Davis. This was a collaboration for the Boo! comic anthology edited by Paul Harrison-Davies and Andrew Waugh. It's newspaper-size this year and features a whole host of great cartoonists. Available to buy here, if you dare.

Saturday, 30 August 2014

Bottle Label

Illustration of Gordes, France for a Burning Sky bottle label.

Saturday, 23 August 2014

Metal Hammer

Guardians of the Riff! A recent illustration for the fine folks at Metal Hammer magazine.
Also, there are a few Godzilla original pages for sale here.

Monday, 23 June 2014

Spirou

Spirou commission. A4, ink & wash.

Thursday, 19 June 2014

Sketchbook pages

Brushpen and wash, A5 sketchbook.

Friday, 16 May 2014

Sunday, 6 April 2014

Headscarves